Customer Testimonials

Open Today! Sales: 8:30am-8pmService: 7:30am-5pm

Customer Testimonials

Read Some Of Our Reviews

carfax
 award 9743 (4)


Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

Thank you everybody at Mossy Toyota in Mission Bay for the outstanding friendliness and service given today 10/15/2021! I came in for an oil change awarded from the dog days of summer event and got exceptional customer care services that included installation of car windshield wipers, doing a 20 point checklist, then got an honest assessment for future repairs. 👏 I encourage anyone seeking a new or used car, or just having services done to their car to check out this location since the staff is so friendly, helpful, and honest. Great management team as well as the friendly lady who greets you ...

Google logo
Google Sep 25, 2021

Flat out the best car buying experience you’re going to get. These guys are the best of the best and if this isn’t Toyota’s flagship dealership, it should be. Don’t take my word for it, do your research, but I chose to travel over 500 miles to get my car here and I couldn’t be happier. Shout out to Danny who made everything happen. He even picked me up from the airport on his day off is his personal car and it legit felt like I was meeting up with a friend hadn’t seen in ...

Cars logo
Cars Sep 13, 2021

I want to give another big shout out to the Team at Mossy Toyota! Dennis, Tom Seely and Andy Stemple! Thank you again, for working with my daughter and making her first time car buying the best experience! These guys are am amazing team! We appreciate you and will continue to do business with this group!

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2021

I want to give another big shout out to the Team at Mossy Toyota! Dennis, Tom Seely and Andy Stemple! Thank you again, for working with my daughter and making her first time car buying the best experience! These guys are am amazing team! We appreciate you and will continue to do business with this group!

Google logo
Google Sep 6, 2021

Pretty happy with my purchase, I was looking a good dealership and found this one on CARFAX, and I'm glad, service is great, clear, easy, and quick! They explain all you need to know. I still need more time to check how the car services are in here but I will update if it's necessary. ☺️

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 25, 2021

compre un Lincoln MKC Estoy encantada del venderor, el servicio que me brindo,me ayudaron a calificar para el carro de mis sueños, sin ellos no lo hubiera tenido THANKS SO MUCH!!!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 23, 2021

I would like to write a review with my recent experience with Piero, the service advisor. He goes above and beyond for his clients. I believe this is now the second time I have had him and he’s proved to go above and beyond once again. I am really happy with his service and will continue to ask for him. As far as mossy toyota in general as a whole I’ll leave a different review because Piero deserves every bit of 5 starts for his excellent customer service! Thanks again for your help!

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2021

They were great on price, on service, and did extra steps to help out my son with his first car. Isai was excellent and attentive, straightforward in everything. Mark in finance really helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2021

I just wanted to give a nice review for Dennis for helping me lease my new 2021 Toyota Camry xse hybrid. We had called in the morning regarding my application for financing as I am a new business owner and I am not sure how to go about buying / leasing a new car being self employed and Dennis answered the phone and made an appointment for us to come in and see the car with no compromise. Well, I fell in love with the car and he did everything he could to make sure we got the deal we had hoped ...

Google logo
Google Jul 19, 2021

We were out here on vacation and when we lived here prior to moving we bought 4 new cars from Mossy. I was in Vegas and saw they had the truck my wife wanted and reached out and was thankful to have had Dennis be my point of contact. He didn’t shrug me off at all and treated me as if I was in front of him so when I returned from Vegas we went by and met him. The car market is crazy right now and even though we live 45 min from San Antonio’s Tacoma factory none of ...

Google logo
Google Jul 14, 2021

Thank you Mossy Toyota for a quick & painless service experience on my 4Runner. Dante Duckett was professional & courteous. The Multi Point Inspection is impressive! My go to spot in San Diego for Toyota service.

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Amazing experience!!! BRIAN ROBITAILLE in the Service Dept took care of me & my new truck like a pro!! He was super nice, communicated with me throughout the entire process and worked with my insurance company with ease- getting your brand new truck serviced is never fun, but Brian made it much better!!! My new go to place for my truck - THANK YOU MOSSY SERVICE TEAM 🙏❤️ 🛻

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Amazing experience!!! BRIAN ROBITAILLE in the Service Dept took care of me & my new truck like a pro!! He was super nice, communicated with me throughout the entire process and worked with my insurance company with ease- getting your brand new truck serviced is never fun, but Brian made it much better!!! My new go to place for my truck - THANK YOU MOSSY SERVICE TEAM 🙏❤️ 🛻

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2021

Thank you for taking the extra time to follow up and my search for the perfect replacement for my 99 Camry, I look forward to working with you and Mission Bay Toyota service department for many years.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2021

1 hour 47 mins. From stepping out of ny car, through the paperwork with Jake, thru the Financial paperwork with the Finance Guys. A very drama-free evolution. Jake greatly tolerated my NUMEROUS emails and (stubborn?) refusal to phoncon. Rav4 XLE was identified, and its delivery to MT was updated by Jake daily. 5 days later, car there, paid for and driven away. Very professional customer service. Thank you Jake and Mossy Toyota.

Google logo
Google May 18, 2021

Mossy Toyota is a great place to have your vehicle services. The staff is very professional and will go out of there way to make sure you are taking care of. I took my Suv in and signed up for the monthy wash. Alfonso was the young gentleman who helped me out. He was extremely costumer friendly. He even made me feel like I was part of the team. I will definitely come back and will let others know of the great job this team does. Thank you Alfonso. Much respect to you for your hard work brotha!

Google logo
Google May 16, 2021

I recently leased a white Toyota Camry SE 2021 and it was a great experience. The guys from Mossy Toyota were very helpful especially the general sales manager Sami Amiri. Thank you Sami for making my lease purchase a breeze and getting me a good deal.

Google logo
Google May 13, 2021

Excellent Customer Service! Just bought a brand new Corolla Hatchback at a great price from Jake. He is a sweetheart and so friendly, efficient, communicative and punctual. Then Santiago took great care of me with the financing, paperwork and answering a million questions. It was a super fast & feel good transaction. No "typical" icky car buying feeling at all. Very impressed. I am a small business owner & I am all about Customer Service. Toyota is truly the best but this location and the 2 associates Jake & Santiago were A++ and I would like to thank them ...

Google logo
Google May 5, 2021

Just got off the phone with Karla. She was so polite and excellent on the phone! Best customer care/service I have ever received. Highly recommend this place! They are fast and reliable.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 23, 2021

Is bad customer service and he is laying to me with car the car is damage and is fix he toll my is normal

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Impressed, to say the least. Never in my life did I think buying a car would be so painless. I got a quote from Jake over the phone, somebody beat it, Jake called me back and beat it right back! We did all of the negotiation over the phone and he went ahead and took care of everything on his end. When we got there, all we had to do was sign. Santiago took care of us from there while Jake got my brand new car taken care of to drive off the lot. We got there at 8pm because ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

WOW #1 dealership to go to for honesty, a great deal & a beautiful vehicle! After visiting multiple dealerships and becoming overwhelmed by sales people and prices and feeling I was getting the run around and even worse given horrible deals to choose from... I almost gave up searching! I went to Mossy Toyota in Pacific Beach and received help from every angle, no stress, the GSM Andy made me feel like family and gave me the bottom line within my parameters, the finance department helped me through all the paperwork flawlessly and I left there with NO buyers remorse and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

My 2013 Toyota Prius check engine came on last week and I brought it in here to Mossy Toyota of Pacific Beach. Unfortunately for me it was a blown head gasket. After doing the math and exploring other options it did not make much sense to repair the car because it was also not paid off. I ended up getting a 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid around the same payment! The process could have not been any more smoother. The finance director Valerie Andrada was great and made what was a bad day turn into a great day. Stacey was also wonderful in ...

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I love this family owned dealer. You don’t feel stranger when you go there. Me and my wife leased a 2021 Corolla, thanks to Tom Larkin for making this Awesome deal! Stacy the Finance manager was great too!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 8, 2021

The car wash; I have been a member of this car wash for about 3 months. This is the best car wash I have ever been too. My car has been up and down the west coast to all different types of car washes and the level of service And detail that is put in to the the prep of cleaning the car before it enters is above and beyond. The wash it self is high quality and the dryers and amazing! As all car washes should have they have free vacuums. but these aren’t just normal vacuums they are ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

After waiting in my car without anyone approaching me for 20 minutes on the day of my service appointment, I stepped out of my car and found Mr. David Rodriguez, Assistant Service Manager at Mossy Toyota on the Mission Bay Drive. He attentively listened to my frustration and proceeded to immediately take care of my car. He provided the best service and attention that I have ever received in my lifetime at agency. He solved the problem personally and quickly. He is effective, attentive, respectful and kind. I don't have enough praises to give to Mr. David Rodriguez. Congratulations for ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Naim was a very good salesman, very patient and very very knowledgeable. He went to the fullest extent to find the perfect car for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

I had an issue with my financing terms and the Mossy team did a great job at getting back to me and explaining the miscommunication.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Great service, friendly people very clean.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Tom is professional & smart- a joy to work with. His response time & accuracy was excellent. I would recommend him to my closest friends and know they would get the best service possible.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Special thanks to Raul and Gerry at car wash/detail area Mission Bay Toyota. Outstanding service and guest relations. Went out of their way to describe services and provide options for future services. Will be back soon. Thanks guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Tom larkins is an awesome salesman .he is very nice very professional.went there to see the XSE Camry Toyota and I’m looking fir blue color but he lest us drive the gray XSE .and after that I said if he could order me a blue one he said he well .he said I wanna show you other car that might get interested so he bring me the TRD Camry and that point I change my mind I said to him I want that.he know how to please the costumer .I’m glad that he bring that out ....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

This was a pleasant experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful in finding a car for my growing family. We were surprised by how quick the process was.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2020

Excellent dealership - great customer service, great price, very efficient. Kyle is especially helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I highly recommend dealing with internet salesman, Jake Thomas and finance rep, Percy Settle. Both were was so kind, helpful and informative in helping me with the purchase of my new Rav4.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Very helpful, answered every question we had and made the whole process comfortable and easy. Not once did we feel like we were being ‘sold’ to or lead along. Every car we buy in the future, if Mossy sells it, we will buy from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

Great people here at this Toyota. Tom L. went out of his way to notify me of a Corolla that they received after a prior one sold before I could take a look at it. I had an easy going and great experience from the moment I pulled in the lot, to the moment I pulled out in my new (to me) 2016 Corolla. I would definitely come back to this dealership to work with Tom L.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020

I had excellent experience at Mossy Toyota. Jeremy Sturm took great care of me and got me the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. I recommend going to see him if you are looking for a vehicle. You won't be disappointed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

Tom was helpful and transparent in his dealings with me. He gave me an honest price and didn't try to play games. He took the time to show me how to use the features on my new car after my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Mark and I have been working for months on finding the best car for me, thank god we finally did. Mark definitely went above and beyond, he listened to what was Important and was able to find me the perfect car without me even looking, he had it ready as soon as I got there. Thanks for being amazing Mark!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Mark and I have been working for months on finding the best car for me, thank god we finally did. Mark definitely went above and beyond, he listened to what was Important and was able to find me the perfect car without me even looking, he had it ready as soon as I got there. Thanks for being amazing Mark!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

I had a great experience at this dealership! I got my new car thanks to Tom Larkin, who was incredibly helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable! Stacey helped me with financing and paperwork and was great to chat with. I was initially wary about going to a dealership during the pandemic, but I felt very safe - the dealership was very clean and had a great environment. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

Had a great experience purchasing a Camry .Tom was very easy going and very thorough with explaining everything. Percey was also very helpful. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2020

Nice place. Assistant service manager Richard Carver is very professional, efficient and honest - a very good guy. He will answer and listen to your concerns. He is a great asset to Toyota. I have had work on my car and i only trust Richard. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2020

I just purchased my vehicle from Mossy Toyota and my experience was great. Valerie and Will were both very helpful and so knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and made the process so easy. I highly recommend you go check them out and have Valerie or Will help you find your next car!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2020

RICARDO SANCHEZ is a good man but this unappreciative mamas boy never helps the homeless. He just judges the homeless. Thank you and goodbye

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Tom awesome professional a true honest man put in Costco and received a call immediately. duplicate his work ethic. Sold a platinum 20 customers happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

There where many options but Tom helped our process run smooth and having us drove off the dealership with our beautiful vehicle i recommend Mr Tom Larking 1000%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

Im very happy with both my experiences that I’ve encountered at Mossy Toyota in Mission Bay Drive thanks to Tom Larkin he is absolutely the best he helped me and my wife get our very first car 🚗 our 2019 Toyota Corolla he was patient and showing us various options so that we could leave happy with our very first brand new car we loved it that is the same reason we chose him to help us get our new addition to our family our new 2020 C-HR he went above and beyond for us to go home with our new baby ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Tom helped me from weeks prior to coming into the dealership to get me the vehicle I wanted at the best price. When I arrived to the dealer, the care of my choice was ready to go at the negotiated price. I appreciate all his help.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Get Directions to Mossy Toyota

Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(858) 581-4000

Call Now

4555 Mission Bay Drive • San Diego, CA 92109

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 8:30am-8pm

Open Today! Service: 7:30am-5pm

Open Today! Parts: 7:30am-5pm

Mossy Toyota 32.8042521, -117.2169939.
AdChoices