Customer Testimonials

Open Today! Sales: 9am-7pmService: 7am-5pm

Customer Testimonials

Read Some Of Our Reviews

carfax
 award 9743 (4)


Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2021

Impressed, to say the least. Never in my life did I think buying a car would be so painless. I got a quote from Jake over the phone, somebody beat it, Jake called me back and beat it right back! We did all of the negotiation over the phone and he went ahead and took care of everything on his end. When we got there, all we had to do was sign. Santiago took care of us from there while Jake got my brand new car taken care of to drive off the lot. We got there at 8pm because ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

WOW #1 dealership to go to for honesty, a great deal & a beautiful vehicle! After visiting multiple dealerships and becoming overwhelmed by sales people and prices and feeling I was getting the run around and even worse given horrible deals to choose from... I almost gave up searching! I went to Mossy Toyota in Pacific Beach and received help from every angle, no stress, the GSM Andy made me feel like family and gave me the bottom line within my parameters, the finance department helped me through all the paperwork flawlessly and I left there with NO buyers remorse and ...

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2021

My 2013 Toyota Prius check engine came on last week and I brought it in here to Mossy Toyota of Pacific Beach. Unfortunately for me it was a blown head gasket. After doing the math and exploring other options it did not make much sense to repair the car because it was also not paid off. I ended up getting a 2021 Toyota Camry Hybrid around the same payment! The process could have not been any more smoother. The finance director Valerie Andrada was great and made what was a bad day turn into a great day. Stacey was also wonderful in ...

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2021

I love this family owned dealer. You don’t feel stranger when you go there. Me and my wife leased a 2021 Corolla, thanks to Tom Larkin for making this Awesome deal! Stacy the Finance manager was great too!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 8, 2021

The car wash; I have been a member of this car wash for about 3 months. This is the best car wash I have ever been too. My car has been up and down the west coast to all different types of car washes and the level of service And detail that is put in to the the prep of cleaning the car before it enters is above and beyond. The wash it self is high quality and the dryers and amazing! As all car washes should have they have free vacuums. but these aren’t just normal vacuums they are ...

Google logo
Google Feb 26, 2021

After waiting in my car without anyone approaching me for 20 minutes on the day of my service appointment, I stepped out of my car and found Mr. David Rodriguez, Assistant Service Manager at Mossy Toyota on the Mission Bay Drive. He attentively listened to my frustration and proceeded to immediately take care of my car. He provided the best service and attention that I have ever received in my lifetime at agency. He solved the problem personally and quickly. He is effective, attentive, respectful and kind. I don't have enough praises to give to Mr. David Rodriguez. Congratulations for ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2021

Naim was a very good salesman, very patient and very very knowledgeable. He went to the fullest extent to find the perfect car for us.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2020

I had an issue with my financing terms and the Mossy team did a great job at getting back to me and explaining the miscommunication.

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2020

Great service, friendly people very clean.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2020

Tom is professional & smart- a joy to work with. His response time & accuracy was excellent. I would recommend him to my closest friends and know they would get the best service possible.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2020

Special thanks to Raul and Gerry at car wash/detail area Mission Bay Toyota. Outstanding service and guest relations. Went out of their way to describe services and provide options for future services. Will be back soon. Thanks guys.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2020

Tom larkins is an awesome salesman .he is very nice very professional.went there to see the XSE Camry Toyota and I’m looking fir blue color but he lest us drive the gray XSE .and after that I said if he could order me a blue one he said he well .he said I wanna show you other car that might get interested so he bring me the TRD Camry and that point I change my mind I said to him I want that.he know how to please the costumer .I’m glad that he bring that out ....

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 28, 2020

This was a pleasant experience. Very knowledgeable and helpful in finding a car for my growing family. We were surprised by how quick the process was.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2020

Excellent dealership - great customer service, great price, very efficient. Kyle is especially helpful.

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2020

I highly recommend dealing with internet salesman, Jake Thomas and finance rep, Percy Settle. Both were was so kind, helpful and informative in helping me with the purchase of my new Rav4.

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 26, 2020

Very helpful, answered every question we had and made the whole process comfortable and easy. Not once did we feel like we were being ‘sold’ to or lead along. Every car we buy in the future, if Mossy sells it, we will buy from them.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2020

Great people here at this Toyota. Tom L. went out of his way to notify me of a Corolla that they received after a prior one sold before I could take a look at it. I had an easy going and great experience from the moment I pulled in the lot, to the moment I pulled out in my new (to me) 2016 Corolla. I would definitely come back to this dealership to work with Tom L.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 29, 2020

I had excellent experience at Mossy Toyota. Jeremy Sturm took great care of me and got me the vehicle I wanted at a fair price. I recommend going to see him if you are looking for a vehicle. You won't be disappointed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 25, 2020

Tom was helpful and transparent in his dealings with me. He gave me an honest price and didn't try to play games. He took the time to show me how to use the features on my new car after my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google May 21, 2020

Mark and I have been working for months on finding the best car for me, thank god we finally did. Mark definitely went above and beyond, he listened to what was Important and was able to find me the perfect car without me even looking, he had it ready as soon as I got there. Thanks for being amazing Mark!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2020

Mark and I have been working for months on finding the best car for me, thank god we finally did. Mark definitely went above and beyond, he listened to what was Important and was able to find me the perfect car without me even looking, he had it ready as soon as I got there. Thanks for being amazing Mark!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2020

I had a great experience at this dealership! I got my new car thanks to Tom Larkin, who was incredibly helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable! Stacey helped me with financing and paperwork and was great to chat with. I was initially wary about going to a dealership during the pandemic, but I felt very safe - the dealership was very clean and had a great environment. I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking to buy a car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2020

Had a great experience purchasing a Camry .Tom was very easy going and very thorough with explaining everything. Percey was also very helpful. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2020

Nice place. Assistant service manager Richard Carver is very professional, efficient and honest - a very good guy. He will answer and listen to your concerns. He is a great asset to Toyota. I have had work on my car and i only trust Richard. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2020

I just purchased my vehicle from Mossy Toyota and my experience was great. Valerie and Will were both very helpful and so knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and made the process so easy. I highly recommend you go check them out and have Valerie or Will help you find your next car!

Google logo
Google Apr 6, 2020

RICARDO SANCHEZ is a good man but this unappreciative mamas boy never helps the homeless. He just judges the homeless. Thank you and goodbye

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 20, 2020

Tom awesome professional a true honest man put in Costco and received a call immediately. duplicate his work ethic. Sold a platinum 20 customers happy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

There where many options but Tom helped our process run smooth and having us drove off the dealership with our beautiful vehicle i recommend Mr Tom Larking 1000%

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2020

Im very happy with both my experiences that I’ve encountered at Mossy Toyota in Mission Bay Drive thanks to Tom Larkin he is absolutely the best he helped me and my wife get our very first car 🚗 our 2019 Toyota Corolla he was patient and showing us various options so that we could leave happy with our very first brand new car we loved it that is the same reason we chose him to help us get our new addition to our family our new 2020 C-HR he went above and beyond for us to go home with our new baby ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Tom helped me from weeks prior to coming into the dealership to get me the vehicle I wanted at the best price. When I arrived to the dealer, the care of my choice was ready to go at the negotiated price. I appreciate all his help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 16, 2020

Tom did a good job of helping me see all of my options before I made a decision. Appreciated the help with figuring out the new features and setting up my phone connections.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Above & beyond customer service from the entire team during my recent visit to lease a 2020 Corolla! I’ve been a customer of Mossy Toyota for many years & it’s the wonderful service that keeps me coming back. The knowledgeable, friendly & professional staff create the perfect, no pressure atmosphere ideal for a car buying experience. A special thanks to these awesome guys who made my new car dream come true: Chase Carrow, Andy Stemple, Kevin Hauser, William Dennison, Chris Keppel & the ever pleasant transportation specialist Darrell Perry. A loyal Mossy customer for life, Alli P.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 12, 2020

We were treated very well, very professionally and courteously too. Derek made the process easy and answered all our questions, as did William in finance. We appreciated everything.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 12, 2020

Great experience here every time I have came in or called!!! Dustin in the service dept totally made my day today by asking my pronouns!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

The employees at Mossy Toyota gave me a really good deal on my new Rav4 and trade in. Toyota also has great financing right now!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 29, 2020

Juan has been very attentive, communicative and collaborative in my search for a very specific car. All this without being pushy at all. Much appreciated.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Tom was amazing to work with. He made sure I got the best deal possible. This is the 3rd vehicle I’ve purchased from Mossy Toyota because they treat their customers right at this location. I also use their service center for all maintenance and they’ve always Gina above and beyond too. Overall great dealership to deal with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Very easy buying experience. No hassle dealing with Derek Copley in internet sales. He was not pushy, and was very knowledgeable about the Toyota product line. Excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

Highly recommend this car dealership, and ask for Tom Larkin! He has been the most genuine car salesman I’ve ever met. I really appreciated his non-pushy attitude and all his knowledge about the cars.

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2020

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2020

It was the best experience I’ve ever had buying a car. They really helped me find what was in my best interest. I'm really excited about my new car!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 24, 2020

Tyler and Pearcy were great to work with, so professional and kind! They knew what we needed and delivered in full! Thank you guys, you made our day!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 22, 2020

We've been with this dealership for a while, but the manager we loved no longer worked here anymore so we moved on to another. On a whim I called Mossy Toyota to get some more info about a lease special I saw online, and ended up speaking with James. I loved his honesty and lack of traditional salesman approach of starting high with an offer. Anyone who's done a bit of research into the car they want knows the typical sales person likes to drag it out (if you're even willing to stay that long) to make ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Tom found the car with the exact specifications I asked for. There was no pressure to buy or upgrade. He was upfront about the whole purchase and was courteous and respectful. I would recommend Tom Larkin for your next Toyota purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Everything went smoothly, employees answered all of my questions, and very thorough with their answers. Service was a little slow, but it was crowded when I went and employees were trying to speed the process along.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

We came in looking for a certified used vehicle we were happy to see 4 different Highlanders to chose from. Thus is our third vehicle we have purchased from Mossy. No sales pressure. Always great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 17, 2020

I had the greatest car buying experience of my life working with Chase Carrow. He made sure all of my wants/needs were met for my new car. I did not feel pressured at all, he definitely made the experience fun and upbeat, he did not show frustration like some cars salesman do when you ask questions. I will definitely be back to buy from him again for our families other car needs. I will continue to recommend him over and over again!! 10/10!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

In last couple of months of shopping for new vehicle and talking to various sales agent at various places, James was one of the best with informative responses, very good behavior and online interaction. Keep up this good work James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

So accommodating and wonderful experience. They stayed late to get my funding after they closed. Coming back for sure when I’m ready to replace my Toyota.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Love the Prius Limited. Special thanks to Patrick and Robin. Both were very professional Your dealership rocks! Definitely, consider buying another car from you.Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2020

Santiago. Peinado.did a great job with my under 600 credit brand new car thanks Louis .

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Juan Lopez was outstanding. Very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. Didn’t feel pressured at all. He even stayed late to ensure we cleared out our old car. Great experience overall. Thanks!!

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 1, 2020

i got new car 500$ downand i have bad credit thanks great job

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2020

Robin and Juan were so helpful and patient with our family throughout this purchase. Also, the dealership has a kid area with toys and movies that thankfully distracted our 2 year old. We are very happy now with our first new family car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

I was beyond pleased & blessed to have had Tom Larkin help me and guide me with the process of buying the car i love. Him & his team made me really feel at ease , they we’re professional , honest and with integrity , i fully re commend them , if you looking for one of the best experience you well ever have buying from them.. i will be forever grateful for their expertise & kind manners .. thank you for making me feel as i was a part of your family..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2020

Let's just say Austin is a stand up guy who sticks to his word. Made a deal with him via text before I ever got to the dealership and he stood by it when I arrived without any stereotypical sales guy BS (upsale, hard sell on the extra insurances, bait and switch etc.) The only other person I dealt with was Stacy Perry the FInance Manager and she was great as well. I got nothing but love for these folks. Wish I could say the same for Toyota Carlsbad. They are the biggest dealer in the area....they act ...

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Jan 11, 2020

Always friendly service and the are very Dog friendly too

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2020

I was passing through from out of town when my car needed maintenance. Carl from Service was super helpful and friendly -- great to have him on the Mossy team 🙂

Google logo
Google Dec 27, 2019

I have been a Mossy Toyota customer since 2003. An incident occurred on Nov 2019 after I had my car serviced which I addressed with Mossy Toyota. I am glad and thankful that they rectified the mistake and made necessary arrangements to ensure my concerns were addressed. Mr. Richard Carver was very helpful as he has always been. He has been my service rep as long as I have been a Mossy Toyota customer and have always been impressed with his professionalism. Lastly, I just saw the email reply from gina@mossy and thanks for reaching out. That is why I have ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2019

Smooth process all around. Both the service and finance areas helped me today. It went more quickly than expected. Than you to Juan and the service team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

I purchased a Toyota RAV4 with the help of Juan Carlos and I’m very pleased with the customer service that I received as well as the vehicle itself. One made sure that I was leaving there 100% satisfied and he succeeded at his job he was very kind and I would definitely recommend going here.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 5, 2019

I had the best experience purchasing my first car. It is such a big step and I was so overwhelmed at the thought however the team at Mossy Toyota truly made me feel like I was part of their family. They had so much patience for me during this process. I never felt rushed or overwhelmed. I can’t imagine going anywhere else. Luis in sales made sure I knew everything about my car, he even helped me with the small things like connecting my phone, William in finance made it so easy for me to understand everything I was ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I worked with James to find the right car for me in my budget. He was so attentive to every detail about the car that I wanted that I have actually decided to save up and get something even better. Usually buying a car is a nightmare and I feel as though I’m being tricked, with James I felt as though we were going on the journey together. I cannot wait to come in before years end and buy my new car from this guy! Heck I might even take him out for a beer!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

Since the moment I got there everyone was attentive. I couldn't be more satisfied for the service I got. Thank you James for helping me get the truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I enjoyed the selections available and the customer service is great and friendly. James Contreras was very helpful and knowledgable We will be back another time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

We are just beginning to search for a new car Not sure what kind we need but like Toyotas and Hondas All of our questions and concerns Salesman was very helpful and answered everything for us We were impressed that we didn’t feel “pressured Still unsure but may be back after holidays

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2019

I went in browsing vehicles and James Contreras was the first to assist me. He showed me around to numerous vehicles in my price range and answered all of my questions with extensive knowledge of the vehicles. I haven't quite decided what to get but I do know when I find the perfect match for me James will be my go to guy! Thank you again for all of your help, James!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 27, 2019

I wanted to thank James and William. Thank you for restoring my trust for mossy Toyota. I had a pleasant Car shopping experience because of your caring, honesty, and knowledge. James, thank you for continuously reaching out to me for better deals and being professional. I really appreciated that you were being honest with me and not waste my time. Even after visiting 2other Toyota locations, I ended up coming back to mossy because of you. I also wanted to thank William in finance for being knowledgeable, friendly, and quick. Thank you for giving me a brief finance lesson, Especially ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 27, 2019

Edit: 11/26/19 changed to 5 stars after they addressed the rattling speaker free of charge. Richard did a great job. Came in for a quick tire change. They said it would be 30 minutes. An hour and a half later, I ask them how it’s it going. Turns out they didn’t even put me in the system and if I hadn’t asked they wouldn’t have even gotten started on my car. They tried to give me a free car wash as an apology but you can’t get back all the time they wasted by forgetting to get my ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Nov 18, 2019

Semper Fi Mossy Toyota family! This guys really took care of me and I purchased a nice Toyota Camry SE 2019 this year! The staff is awesome and they will take care of you. Good vibes over here!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2019

Just purchased a vehicle with Tom - he gave me a great deal! No runaround! Excelente experience! Tyrone was very helpful with showing me the features of the car. I did ran into a small hiccup at financing part but Gina and Randy were immediately on it and issue was resolved- very impressed with their immediate response and professionalism!. I highly recommend Mossy Toyota!!! Will definitely be back again.

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2019

It was a 'happy experience' buying a 2016 Toyota Sienna Van from Mossy Toyota. I felt Dennis Park listened carefully to what I was saying &Santiago Peinado clearly reviewed all in closing. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Sep 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Sep 13, 2019

First off, let me say that I had a great time working with Thomas. He worked hard helping me try to locate what I was looking for and it showed in the email and phone traffic. When I went to see what he had lined up for me to check out it was staged and ready to be test driven. I met his partner James and got the same positive vibe from him as well. The customer was bomb, but the best part was being able to engage on a level beyond sales pitches and haggling. I am happy that ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 12, 2019

Left my car today for routine maintenance, mini detail and car wash. My car was so incredibly clean when I picked it up, I could eat off of it. It looks beautiful. Thank you again service department for awesome service. We love our service rep David Rodriguez !!!

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2019

Wanted to thank mossy and the internet sales department (we purchased a new 2019 Camry XSE last night !! ) after contacting multiple toyota dealers via the internet for their price on a Camry, Emilio was the first to respond and with the best prices on 3 Camry level trims. Days later other dealers gave higher quotes by few thousand dollars, few never responded and a few wanted us to come in to barter on a price No thanks !! Our xse model was cheaper than the others se models. Anyway they made us lifetime customers at mossy

Google logo
Google Aug 19, 2019

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2019

I just wanted to take a minute to thank Jake T. and Santiago (in Finance) for making our car buying experience at Mossy Toyota - Pacific Beach completely painless and gratifying. It has been a while since I purchased a new vehicle, and my expectation going into the car dealership was that the process would be exhausting, difficult and the sales associates would be disingenuous. My husband and I walked in knowing the exact car we wanted, and Jake was straight to the point in helping us get it at a fair price. Jake was responsive, sincere, friendly and his ...

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2019

Car wash crew is on point!

Google logo
Google Jul 30, 2019

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 29, 2019

Wanted to give a shout out to, Jake for selling me my RAV4. He listened and went out of his way to help me to get the car I wanted. They had to order it from out of town. I was treated with the upmost respect. It was a win win, what a relief! I can’t say the same for another dealer I went to the week before, the total opposite experience. Thank you Jake, and many happy highway miles ahead!

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2019

Aaron was so incredibly helpful when my BRAND NEW 2019 RAV4 broke down on the way to California from Arizona. He did everything he could to make sure that my short vacation wasn’t completely ruined and updated me on the status of the repair every step of the way. I really felt like he went above and beyond and I’m so thankful!

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2019

Perfect as always

Google logo
Google Jul 17, 2019


Leave Us A Review

Get Directions to Mossy Toyota

Saved Vehicles

SAVED VEHICLES

You don't have any saved vehicles!

Look for this link on your favorites:

Save

Once you've saved some vehicles, you can view them here at any time.

Contact Us

(858) 295-3002

Call Now

4555 Mission Bay Drive • San Diego, CA 92109

Get Directions

Today's Hours:

Open Today! Sales: 9am-7pm

Open Today! Service: 7am-5pm

Open Today! Parts: 7am-5pm

Mossy Toyota 32.8042521, -117.2169939.
AdChoices